QC area leaders among Iowa board appointees


Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds has recently appointed several Quad Cities area leaders to various state boards and commissions. The appointments – which are subject to senate confirmation, according to a news release – include:  

  • Board of Pharmacy: Connie Connolly, Scott County.  
  • Board of Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators: Tina Jarvis, Clinton County. 
  • Civil Rights Commission: Kit Ford, Scott County. 
  • Commission of Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs: Ritu Gurung, Scott County.
  • Commission of Veterans Affairs: Gregory Paulline, Scott County. 
  • Drug Policy Advisory Council: Kelly Cunningham, Scott County. 
  • Healthy and Well Kids in Iowa Board (HAWK-I): Michael Stopulos, Scott County.  
  • Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council: Gene Beinke, Clinton County.
  • Iowa Telecommunications and Technology Commission: Steve Olson, Chair, Clinton County.  
  • Iowa Workforce Development Board: Scott Naumann, Scott County. 
  • Judicial Qualifications Commission: Wayne Stuedemann, Clinton County. 
  • Justice Advisory Board: Tim Lane, Scott County; Ardyth Slight, Muscatine County. 
  • Nonpublic School Advisory Committee: Tasha Havercamp, Scott County. 
  • Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board: Jordan Maus, Scott County.  

Get the free QCBJ email newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the people, companies and issues that impact business in the  Quad Cities area.