Scott County named Emergency Management Program of the Year

Scott Emergency Management Program of the year

Iowa’s Emergency Management Association awarded the Scott County Emergency Management Commission the Emergency Management Program of the Year at the May 10 University of Okoboji Emergency Management Conference. 

Emergency Management Program of the Year recognizes the accomplishments of an Emergency Management Commission in Iowa that has made the greatest advancements in protecting their communities from disasters during the previous calendar year. 

“Over the last several years, our commissioners’ dedication, collaboration, and direction have increased public communication options, readiness tools for the general public, engagement with private and public partnerships, and enhanced the overall readiness for Scott County.” said Scott County Emergency Management Agency Director Brian Payne.  “This award is a great honor, and we are thrilled that Iowa’s Emergency Management Association recognized our commission’s dedication, collaboration, and direction.”

Emergency Management Commissions in Iowa are composed of every city mayor (or an appointed council member), one board of supervisor, and the sheriff.

Get the free QCBJ email newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the people, companies and issues that impact business in the  Quad Cities area.